Northwestern University
  Evanston, IL
  Society for the Theory of Ethics and Politics


8th Annual Conference
March 13–15, 2014
Keynote addresses:
  Tamar Schapiro (Stanford University): The Influence of Inclination on the Will
Gary Watson (USC): On the Importance of Having a Life

Conference program | Call for papers


The conference is free and open to the public.

Previous conferences:
  2013  Talbot Brewer, Sarah Buss
2012  Harry Frankfurt, T.M. Scanlon
2011  Philip Pettit, R. Jay Wallace
2010  Elizabeth Anderson, Christine Korsgaard
2009  Samuel Scheffler, Seana Shiffrin
2008  Susan Wolf, J. David Velleman
2007  Barbara Herman, Stephen Darwall