News & Events

Northwestern University seeks to appoint a tenured or tenure-track professor in Metaphysics or Epistemology or Philosophy of Language or Philosophy of Mind or Philosophy of Science (including the Special Sciences) or Logic.

NU Philosophy PhD Professor Chike Jeffers nominated to the Royal Society of Canada's College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists

Philosophers Habermas and Taylor to Share $1.5 Million Kluge Prize

Congratulations to former faculty members, Professors Jurgen Habermas and Charles Taylor for being awarded the prestigious John W. Kluge Prize for Achievement in the Study of Humanity awarded by the Library of Congress.

Congratulations to Professor Cristina Lafont who (with other NU faculty) has just received a 3-year "Big Ideas" grant from the Buffett Institute for an initiative in the Global Capitalism and Law research group.


Epistemology Brown Bag: Eric Wiland

Wednesday, September 30, 12:00 PM
Participation is open to members of Northwestern's philosophical community and epistemologists in the Chicago area.
Paul Guyer will give a talk entitled "The Twofold Morality of Kantian Recht" for our first colloquium of the year.