Skip to main content

Permanent Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Mark Alznauer

Mark Alznauer

Associate Professor

Phone number: 847-491-2559
Office location: Kresge 3-417
m-alznauer@northwestern.edu

Fabrizio Cariani

Fabrizio Cariani

Associate Professor

Phone number: 847-491-2555
Office location: Kresge 3-419
f-cariani@northwestern.edu

Penelope Deutscher

Penelope Deutscher

Joan and Sarepta Harrison Professor

Phone number: 847-491-5293
Office location: Kresge 3-427
p-deutscher@northwestern.edu

Kyla Ebels-Duggan

Kyla Ebels-Duggan

Associate Professor

Phone number: 847-467-0437
Office location: Kresge 3-437
kebelsduggan@northwestern.edu

Michael Glanzberg

Michael Glanzberg

Professor

Phone number: 847-491-4452
Office location: Kresge 3-433
m-glanzberg@northwestern.edu

Sanford Goldberg

Sanford Goldberg

Professor

Phone number: 847-491-8524
Office location: Kresge 3-431
s-goldberg@northwestern.edu

Megan Hyska

Megan Hyska

Assistant Professor

Department: Philosophy
Phone number: 847-491-2551
Office location: Kresge 3-349
megan.hyska@northwestern.edu

Richard Kraut

Richard Kraut

Charles and Emma Morrison Professor in the Humanities

Phone number: 847-491-2552
Office location: Kresge 3-429
rkraut1@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Lackey

Jennifer Lackey

Wayne and Elizabeth Jones Professor of Philosophy

Phone number: 847-491-2557
Office location: Kresge 3-423
j-lackey@northwestern.edu

Cristina Lafont

Cristina Lafont

Professor of Philosophy

Phone number: 847-491-2550
Office location: Kresge 3-441
clafont@northwestern.edu

Patricia Marechal

Patricia Marechal

Assistant Professor

Department: Philosophy
Phone number: 847-467-5594
Office location: Kresge 3-415
patricia.marechal@northwestern.edu

José Medina

José Medina

Walter Dill Scott Professor

Area(s) of Specialization: Critical Theory; 20th Century; Philosophy of Mind; Philosophy of Race; Philosophy of Language; Feminist Philosophy; Political Philosophy

Area(s) of Competence: Philosophy of Mind; Philosophy of Language; Epistemology; Aesthetics; Logic; Social Philosophy; Political Philosophy

Phone number: 847-467-7536
Office location: Kresge 3-347
jose.medina@northwestern.edu

Axel Mueller

Axel Mueller

Associate Professor of Instruction

Phone number: 847-491-2558
Office location: Kresge 3-345
muell@northwestern.edu

Baron Reed

Baron Reed

Professor

Phone number: 847-467-6370
Office location: Kresge 3-421
b-reed@northwestern.edu

Kenneth Seeskin

Kenneth Seeskin

Philip M. and Ethel Klutznick Professor of Jewish Civilization

Phone number: 847-491-2560
Office location: Kresge 3-435
k-seeskin@northwestern.edu

Mark Sheldon

Mark Sheldon

Distinguished Senior Lecturer

Phone number: 847-491-8918
Office location: Kresge 3-439
sheldon@northwestern.edu

Gregory Ward

Gregory Ward

Professor of Linguistics, Gender & Sexuality Studies, and Philosophy

Area(s) of Competence: Pragmatism

Phone number: 847-491-7020
Office location: 2016 Sheridan Rd #10
gw@northwestern.edu

Stephen White

Stephen White

Assistant Professor

Phone number: 847-467-6249
Office location: Kresge 3-351
stephen.white@northwestern.edu

Rachel Zuckert

Rachel Zuckert

Professor

Phone number: 847-491-2556
Office location: Kresge 3-425
r-zuckert@northwestern.edu

Back to top